The Last Thing He Told Me

Author(s): Laura Dave

CRIME FICTION

With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave's finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn. This propulsive thriller with a heart is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng. * SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS * 'Brilliant. Pacy tense and twisty' - LISA HALL 'I adored this beautifully written thriller' - JO SPAIN IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother. As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

$30.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781788169271
  • : TBS/GBS/Transworld
  • : TBS/GBS/Transworld
  • : April 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Laura Dave
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 320