The Battle for Roar (Land of Roar #3)

Author(s): Jenny McLachlan; Ben Mantle (Illustrator)

Confident Readers

The epic, thrilling finale to the bestselling middle-grade fantasy series that will make you believe in magic … Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji. Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End. It's an amazing adventure – full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs – but then a mysterious storm changes everything. Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery … Could this be the end of Roar? Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. When Jenny isn't thinking about stories or writing stories, she enjoys living by the seaside, cycling and running over the South Downs. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's middle-grade debut. Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. He went on to study Animation at the Surrey Institute of Art & Design before working as an animator. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books including Rudey's Windy Christmas (HarperCollins) and Callum's Incredible Construction Kit (Egmont) which won the 2013 Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award. He is also the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! and The Best Christmas Present Ever! published by Macmillan Children's Books. Ben lives and works in Brighton.


 

$17.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

 


 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

General Fields

  • : 9781405298148
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : June 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jenny McLachlan; Ben Mantle (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 304