Queen of the World (Babymouse #1)

Author(s): Jennifer L. Holm

Graphic Novels

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and Dork Diaries! Meet Babymouse Her dreams are big! Her imagination is wild! Her whiskers are ALWAYS a mess! In her mind, she's Queen of the World! In real life she's not even Queen of the lunch table. NEW YORK TIMES bestselling, three-time Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE! It's the same thing every day for Babymouse. Where is the glamour? The excitement? The fame?!? Nothing ever changes, until Babymouse hears about Felicia Furrypaws's exclusive slumber party. Will Babymouse get invited? Will her best friend, Wilson, forgive her if she misses their monster movie marathon? Find out in "Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!" All new BABYMOUSE BONUS: How to Draw Babymouse Create-Your-Own-Comic! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!"The Chicago Sun-Times: ""Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, " The Horn Book: ""Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" "Booklist: ""Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." "The Bulletin: ""An almost absurdly likeable heroine." "Kirkus Reviews: ""Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse!'"

$14.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM are the creators of the award-winning Babymouse and Squish series. Jennifer is also the author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, "Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, " and "Turtle in Paradise." Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. To find out more, visit Babymouse.com."

General Fields

  • : 9780375832291
  • : Random House USA Inc
  • : Random House USA Children's Books
  • : 0.159
  • : February 2006
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jennifer L. Holm
  • : Paperback
  • : 91
  • : illustrations