The Storm Sister (Seven Sisters #2)

Author(s): Lucinda Riley


Following the bestselling The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister is the second book in Lucinda Riley's spellbinding series based loosely on the mythology surrounding the famous star constellation.

Ally D'Aplièse is about to compete in one of the world's most perilous yacht races, when she hears the news of her adoptive father's sudden, mysterious death. Rushing back to meet her five sisters at their family home, she discovers that her father - an elusive billionaire affectionately known to his daughters as Pa Salt - has left each of them a tantalising clue to their true heritage.

Ally has also recently embarked on a deeply passionate love affair that will change her destiny forever. But with her life now turned upside down, Ally decides to leave the open seas and follow the trail that her father left her, which leads her to the icy beauty of Norway . . .

There, Ally begins to discover her roots - and how her story is inextricably bound to that of a young unknown singer, Anna Landvik, who lived there over a hundred years before, and sang in the first performance of Grieg's iconic music set to Ibsen's play 'Peer Gynt'. As Ally learns more about Anna, she also begins to question who her father, Pa Salt, really was. And why is the seventh sister missing?


RRP $20.00(AUD) (10% off)

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The second book in the Seven Sisters series by number one internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley

[It] will keep you engaged until the very last page Candis A great page-turner, full of drama and romance Daily Mail The Storm Sister is like a literary musical score - crashing waves, staccato heartstopping moments and a crescendo waiting in the wings. The Book Trail

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her novel Hothouse Flower (also called The Orchid House) was selected by the UK's Richard and Judy Book Club in 2011 and has been translated into thirty-two languages and sold over seven million copies worldwide. She is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Lucinda's novels include The Midnight Rose and The Light Behind The Window as well as the The Seven Sisters series, a seven-book series telling the story of adopted sisters and based allegorically on the mythology of the famous star constellation. Book 1, The Seven Sisters, and Book 2, The Storm Sister, have been top five bestsellers in four European countries. To read more about The Seven Sisters series, please visit Concurrently, she is rewriting and releasing a number of books originally published when writing under her maiden name of Lucinda Edmonds, including The Italian Girl and The Angel Tree, as well as a contemporary novel The Olive Tree. Lucinda lives with her husband and four children on the North Norfolk coast in England and in the South of France.

General Fields

  • : 9781447288589
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan
  • : 0.5
  • : March 2016
  • : August 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lucinda Riley
  • : Paperback
  • : Main Market Ed.
  • : English
  • : 720