American Masters 1940-1980

Author(s): National Gallery of Australia


American Masters 1940-1980 celebrates one of the greatest collections of American art outside the United States. The National Gallery of Australia's exceptional collection from the mid-twentieth century includes masterworks by artists such as Jackson Pollock, Mark Rothko, Willem de Kooning, Louise Bourgeois, Lee Krasner and Andy Warhol, among many others. American Masters features both well-known paintings, such as Pollock's Blue poles, as well as many works rarely seen by Australian audiences, revealing the depth of a collection that has never before been presented as a whole.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780642334770
  • : National Gallery of Australia
  • : National Gallery of Australia
  • : July 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : National Gallery of Australia
  • : Hardback
  • : 1